About the consortium

Your goals are our goals. It’s as simple as that. We work to make citizens’ digital sovereignty a reality, while ensuring a hybrid way for all stakeholders (citizens, service providers and public administrations) to move to this new paradigm, ensuring coexistence with existing services.

The combination of identity and signature capabilities, under the eIDAS framework, linked to flexibility and citizen empowerment thanks to verifiable digital credentials, open up a world of possibilities for the integration of existing protocols, offering a common transport layer in a model in which the citizen has total control over his/her identity(ies) and data.

We’re currently drafting the future of eID, educational and social security credentials.

We’re currently drafting the future of eID, educational and social security credentials.

82 organizations from 23 countries

Consortium composition

Digital Credentials for Europe

Austria: Dachverband der Sozialversicherungsträger, Sozialversicherungsanstalt der Selbständigen

Belgium: Crossroafds Bank for Social Security, Smals, Rijksdienst voor de Sociale Zekerheid

Czech Republic: Health Insurance Bureau

Denmark: Dannmarks Tekniske Universtitet (Danish Digital Infrastructure), Styrelsen for Arbejdsmarked og Rekruttering

Finland: Finnish Agency for Education, Finnish Digital Agency, Ministry of Finance

France: Université de Lille

Germany: GovPart GmbH, Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund, Generalzolldirektion

Greece: Greek Universities Network, ETHNIKO KENTRO EREVNAS KAI TECHNOLOGIKIS ANAPTYXIS, National Infrastructures for Research and Technology


Ireland: European Campus Card Association, Department of Social Protection

Italy: Istituto Poligrafico e Zecca dello Stato, Poste Italiane Sozietà per Azioni, Universita di Bologna

Lithuania: 123c Consulting MB, Edelivery, JSC Skaitos (SKS), JSC Sistems (SIS)

Luxembourg: Ministry of Digitalization, European University foundation

Malta: The Commonwealth Centre for Connected Learning Foundation

Netherlands: GEANT Association, Stichting Internet Domeinregistratie Nederland, SURF BV, Vezcozo BV, Dienst Uitvoering Onderwijs

Norway: Norwegian Digitalization Agency, Norwegian Agency for Shared Services in Education and Research

Poland: Chancellery of the Prime Minister/Digital Affairs NASK – National research Institute, OSRODEK PRZETWARZANIA INFORMACJI-PANSTWOWY INSTYTUT BADAWCZY, Narodowy Fundusz Zdrowia

Portugal: Maieutica – Cooperativa de Ensino Superior CRL (Maia University), COFAC COOPERATIVA DE FORMACAO E ANIMACAO CULTURAL CRL (Lusofona University), University of Porto, Instituto Segurança social, Administração Central do Sistema de Saúde

Romania: Ioan Slavici University of Timisoara, CertSIGN, National Institute for Research and Development in Informatics, Politehnica University of Timisoara, The Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding

Slovenia: Ministry of economic development and technology

Spain: Ministerio de Universidades, Conferencia de Rectores de Universidades Españolas, Red.es – RED IRIS, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Universitat de Barcelona, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Universidad de Múrcia, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona, Unión Profesional, Universidad de Alcalá de Henares, Secretaría General de Administración Digital – Ministerio de Asuntos Económicos y Transformación Digital, Gerencia de Informática de la Seguridad Social – Ministerio de Inclusión , GATACA, Logalty Prueba por Interposición SL, Fábrica Nacional de Moneda y Timbre, Consorci Administració Oberta de Catalunya (AOC), Consejo General de Colegios Oficiales de Médicos, Atos

Sweden: Forsakringskassan, Swedish University Network, Agency for digital government, Stiftelsen för internetinfrastruktur, Research institutes of Sweden, The National Board of Health and Welfare (Socialstyrelsen), The Swedish Ladok Consortium , Bank ID,

European: European University Foundation (EUF)

Ukraine: Ministry of Digital Transformation of Ukraine, Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine